Take Action

MLKthetime

Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world;
indeed, it is the only thing that ever has.

—–Margaret Mead

THINGS YOU CAN DO:

Write Letters to the Editor of The Montclair Times

Write letters /emails to the Superintendent, Board of Education members, Mayor and Town Council members:

Superintendent of Schools
Dr. Penny E. MacCormack
pmaccormack@montclair.k12.nj.us

Montclair Board of Education
22 Valley Road
Montclair, NJ 07042

Board President, David Deutsch
ddeutsch@montclair.k12.nj.us

Board Vice President, Anne Mernin
amernin@montclair.k12.nj.us

Board members:
David Cummings
dcummings@montclair.k12.nj.us

Jessica G. de Koninck, Esq.
jdekoninck@montclair.k12.nj.us

Robin Kulwin
rkulwin@montclair.k12.nj.us

Leslie Larson
llarson@montclair.k12.nj.us

Shelly Lombard
slombard@montclair.k12.nj.us

Mayor & Town Council

Montclair Township Municipal Building
205 Claremont Avenue
Second Floor
Montclair, NJ 07042

Mayor, Robert D. Jackson
rjackson@montclairnjusa.org

Deputy Mayor, Robert J. Russo
rrusso@montclairnjusa.org

Councilor-At-Large, Rich McMahon
rmcmahon@montclairnjusa.org

First Ward Councilor William L. Hurlock, Esq.
whurlock@montclairnjusa.org

Second Ward Councilor Robin Schlager
robinschlager@montclairnjusa.org

Third Ward Councilor Sean Spiller
sspiller@montclairnjusa.org

Fourth Ward Councilor Renée E. Baskerville, M.D.
rbaskerville@montclairnjusa.org

Attend BOE meetings:

MBOE meetings will be televised live at 7:30pm on FIOS Channel 33 and streamed at http://new.livestream.com/accounts/9881486

Write letters /emails to members of local, county, state, national legislature

Join other grassroots organizations such as:

Save Our Schools New Jersey on web and Facebook to receive notices and alerts on actions around the state and ways you can participate and be informed.

Speak Up New Jersey

See our resources page for more groups and organizations.

 

 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s